MCABW's 2015 Scholarship Awards Winners

Montgomery County Association of Business Women is a nonprofit business networking organization whose mission is to provide a local forum for business women to develop and enhance professional and personal relationships with their peers as well as to give back to the community by helping nonprofits with their causes. “One way that we give back to the community is to offer scholarships through our MCABW Foundation to area female graduates of Montgomery County High Schools,” said Founder & Executive Director, Carol Gooch.  Donations can be made to the foundation on the web site at

On April 23, 2015, Montgomery County Association of Business Women held their first scholarship fundraiser event at Volkswagen of the Woodlands. “We are so proud to offer scholarships to our female graduates in Montgomery County so that they can further their education. MCABW is all about Women Helping Women and our scholarship team, led by Amy Gregorcyk, did an excellent job selecting our 2015 winners,” said Founder & Executive Director, Carol Gooch.  To learn more about MCABW, go to

Breast Cancer Charities of America, Erica Johnson, Founder & Executive Director, partnered with MCABW this year to help fund the scholarships that were awarded.  BCCA is located in the Woodlands and is a nonprofit that services over 450 hospitals nationwide to help educate women on healthy lifestyle choices to prevent and survive breast cancer while also assisting women and their families who are going through the battle of breast cancer. To learn more about the charity, go to

Six of our 2015 scholarship winners are pictured below, flanked by Carol Gooch (far left) and Amy Gregorcyk (far right). The 2015 scholarship winners are (left to right): Adriana Bonin (Oak Ridge HS), Kelsi Jones (Oak Ridge HS), Mason Hutchins (Covenant Christian HS), Jacquilyn Chambers (Caney Creek HS), Aubrey Ireland (Conroe HS), Megan Marks (Montgomery HS).

Not pictured are: Samantha Terry (The Woodlands HS), Sana Kahn (The Woodlands College Park HS)